external image 3004517964_59aa2af59b.jpg?v=0

Welcome to my session wiki for Web 2.0 Playground: Come Play and Learn!


Teachers have to realize that this is about us...getting our brains around the idea that the world is changing. The tools may change, but what wont go away is our ability to connect with others around the world any time we want to, about the things we are passionate about. (Will Richardson, 2006)



Edtech08
View SlideShare presentation or Upload your own.



Below are some resources we are going to jump in during the session. We will create brand new accounts and See what happens!

RSS Readersexternal image 455572466_32df37715d_m.jpg
Google Reader
Bloglines
NetVibes
iGoogle
PageFlakes
Blogs I recommend for beginnersexternal image 84994761_3a42505030_m.jpg
Weblogged (Will Richardson)
Ideas and Thoughts(Dean Shareski)
Blue Skunk (Doug Johnson)
Moving at the Speed of Creativity (Wesley Fryer)
Dangerously Irrelevant(Scott Mcleod)
TechnoTuesday (mine)
Eddies (Nominated and award winning educational blogs)
Are you looking to Blog? external image 39149869_75ffae7957_m.jpg
Blogger
Edublogs
Wordpress
Are you looking to Network?external image 219852893_bfa58c5c91_m.jpg
FaceBook
Classroom 2.0
Teacher Librarian Network
Plurk
Twitter
Delicious
Linked In
Photo Fun
Flickr
Photobucket
Big Huge Labs/Flickr Toys
Cameroid
Microsoft Photostory
Collaborative Tools
Wikispaces
Wet Paint
PB Wiki
Google Docs
Other Fun Tools
Animoto
VoiceThread
Wordle
Video Conferencing Tools
Skype
WizIQ
Ustream
DimDim
Check These OUT
K12 Online Conference!
Podcasts & Podcasting

DISCLAIMER:
Some of the tools above may be blocked by your school filter. Not all the tools listed above are appropriate for school use. If you decide to implement some of these tools and find they are blocked, you need to have a dicussion or conversation with your technology department about making the resources aailable on a full-time or as-needed basis.


Please click on "edit this space" in the upper right. Then add your name to the list below. I want to know about you!
My Name is...
I am from...
My email address is
I came to Cathy's session because...

Cathy Nelson
Myrtle Beach, SC
cathyjonelson -at- gmail.com
I am presenting/helping others.

Taffi K. Moody
Clinton, SC
taffi72@bellsouth.net
integrating technology into classroom instruction

Cory Tressler
Hilton Head Island, SC
cory.tressler@beaufort.k12.sc.us
See possible web 2.0 tools to use in elementary classrooms

Hope Robinson
Lugoff, SC
catrinahope.robinson@kcsdschools.net
to learn and implement technology into my 2nd grade classroom.

Althea Peak
Spartanburg, SC
Awpeak@spart7.org
To learn more about implementing technology into my classroom

Pam Wright
Belton, SC
pwright@anderson2.org
to learn more about 2.0

Melanie Hahn
Honea Path, SC
mhahn@anderson2.org
to learn more about 2.0

Judi Mancini
Belton, SC
jmancini@anderson2.org
to learn more about 2.0

Ged Duvall
Florence, SC
mailto:gduvall@florence3.k12.sc.us
Using 2.0 tools in an elementary setting

Jenny Thornsberry
Columbia, SC
jthornsberry at richlandone.org
to learn more about web 2.0 tools

MaryAnn Sansonetti
Columbia, SC
msansonetti at richlandone.org
to support my network!

Denise McCurry
Belton, SC
dmccurry@anderson2.k12.sc.us
to learn about 2.0

Terry Orr
Belton, SC
torr@anderson2.k12.sc.us


Jan Bratcher
Belton, SC
jbratcher@anderson2.k12.sc.us


Heather Loy
North, SC
hloy@aiken.k12.sc.us
As a media specialist, it's my job to stay up on the latest tools.

Kelly Petty
Spartanburg, SC
kapetty@spart7.org
learn more about 2.0

Kim Buice
Spartanburg, SC
kcbuice@spart7.org
To find things to use in my elementary classroom.

Diana Pendleton
Myrtle Beach, SC
dpendleton@horrycountyschools.net
I want to learn more.

Fran Bullington
Spartanburg, SC
fran.bullington@spartanburg2.k12.sc
expand my knowledge about 2.0

Nancy Hart
Sumter, SC
laffmaster@yahoo.com
keeping up with technology

Jill Tucker
Brookston
jill.tucker@frontier.k12.in.us
I will be teaching Interactive Media next year and I am clueless!!